Sample menu:

International Advisory Board

The PIDOP project benefited from the expertise of an International Advisory Board.

The Board was composed of renowned academic figures from a number of different disciplines, as well as influential activists and policy makers concerned with civic and political participation among youth, women, minorities and migrants.

The members of the IAB were:

Professor Robert Andersen, University of Toronto, Canada

Professor Jorge Benedicto, Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Spain

Professor Eugene Borgida, University of Minnesota USA

Professor Jan van Deth, University of Mannheim, Germany

Udo Enwereuzor, COSPE - Co-operation for the Development of Emerging Countries, Florence, Italy

Professor Constance Flanagan, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Professor Anita Harris, Monash University, Australia

Annette Lawson, National Alliance of Women's Organisations and The Judith Trust, London, UK

Giovanni Moro, Fondaca - Active Citizenship Foundation, Rome, Italy

Dr Reinhild Otte, Education for Democratic Citizenship and Human Rights (EDC/HRE), Council of Europe, Strasbourg, France

Professor Philip Pettit, Princeton University, USA

Professor Marian Sawer, Australian National University, Australia

Professor Sidney Tarrow, Cornell University, USA

Professor Judith Torney-Purta, University of Maryland at College Park, USA

Congo Demo Site Visits